Ashley Morrison's Blog

October 3, 2015

Discovery II

One look inside my camera case…
Hasselblad system.
.. and you tell right away, that I’m the type of guy who loves a well made classic – which is exactly what the old Hasselbald V system is to me.

A workhorse – that has been beautifully made – which for the most part is now almost 20 years old but still going strong – and I love it.

Old School 🙂

It’s the same for most of the other equipment I use too – and so it was again this week, when I decided to upgrade the wagon.

I remember reading many years ago, about a start-up company called ‘eBay‘ – and how it was fast becoming the place to buy & sell almost anything – which they reckoned back then, would even include cars one day.

“No way” I thought !!

Well some 20 years on, that was exactly what happen this week – as I’d always wanted a really nice version of the Discovery II – which like the Hasselbald V system, is in my opinion, not only a thing of beauty but a real workhorse too.

Hard to find a really good one now, as they are more than 10 years old; however, after months of looking, I finally saw one in Poulton-le-Fylde – which not only looked like a superb example but also according to Mick from Preesall Garage, who had carefully looked after it for the past 5 years – it was a stunning one too – both inside & out.

Well here it is…
Land Rover Discovery II TD5 Automatic ES Premium finished in metallic Java black with Alpaca leather seats.
.. the Land Rover Discovery II ES Premium, finished in Metallic Java Black with Alpaca leather upholstery – now sitting outside the studio – after Marie & I travelled over last week to see it.

So there you have it, the workhorse and it’s all new carriage now awaits… our next Discovery II 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

