Ashley Morrison's Blog

October 19, 2013

A few days later…

.. and still no real joy in finding a new wagon – but I have at least narrowed it down to either an estate or another Land Rover… if I can find one in good shape.

The big estates, like the Volvo V70 or Audi A6, tick all the boxes – but there’s just something about the Land Rover that tugs at my heart strings.

Which in away, I guess, is a bit like this stuff we are currently shooting – people will buy it based more on what their heart says than what their head says.

And so with that in mine, our aim here was more to do with selling the Sizzle than just showing people the Steak.

As a result, Marie set-up another area in her house…
Capture-175535
.. where we produced a series of images like these…
Natural-175537

Natural-175557
.. as well as shooting some paintings from a new artist to the team – to be launched next week…
Natural-175629

.. and finally the first of a series of hand painted vintage furniture items…
Natural-175666
.. before deciding to call it a day.

Now back to more important things – the hunt for a new wagon – which is really all that I’ve been thinking about over the past few weeks, while poor Marie here has been busy focusing on the thing that is most important to her – which is the launch of Natural Calico.
Which I must say, she has done an amazing job on, so be sure to check out her website sometime – as well as her Blog.

2 Comments »

  1. Looking mainly at the Discovery’s here – Series II model – which (as you know) is like the in between version between their work-horse (Defender) and their show-horse (Range Rover). Loved my last one – and since I now know quite a bit about them and what to look out for, then this would be top of ‘my heart’ list.

    But like you say, the A6 (or V70) is still a very different car to be looking at – which is what ‘my head’ is saying I should go for.

    Anyway, last friday I made a call on it – so you can read all about that tomorrow, to see if I when with ‘my head’ or ‘my heart’ 🙂

    Comment by Ashley Morrison — October 19, 2013 @ 9:44 am | Reply

  2. LOL, I don’t think I’ve ever seen such a diverse vehicle choice – A6 or Land Rover? The Audi providing high speed, effortless, refined and relaxed cruising while the Land Rover providing the exact opposite 😉 (unless you were talking about a Range Rover that is)

    BTW great photos, I like the brown/white (or should the be coffee and cream?) bedding theme. We have our lounge painted in similar scheme, very relaxing.

    Comment by mud4fun — October 19, 2013 @ 8:45 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

